The Place to be

X
F1so6sz5sw6gytkjfiwq tumblr lwtwzv3pvo1qzmdy8o1 1280

This wonderful old building in the centre of the medieval town of Le Dorat is where you will find La Petite Fontaine a Bar, Kitchen, Live Music Venue.

Visit the bar and treat yourself to a delicious lunch or sip a nice glass of french wine on the street terrace and watch the world go by. The grand 11th century cave hidden away inside hosts an array of amazing music events throughout the year.  There is a monthly 50-50 quiz , see 'Events' for the dates.  Monday evening is darts night, alternating between here and Cafe 1814 Chateauponsac, come and join us for a great night.  

La Petite Fontaine also offer free unlimited wifi access for all patrons and guests, very useful if you are travelling and need to stay connected.

If you have any questions please send us an email or give us a call.

Our Menu

X

2016

X
4xm8pil1rtou55he8hvj 14184531 10154068169059858 3630046151617170649 n

Friday 28th October

It's our Halloween party!  There will be a complementary curry from 7pm followed by live music by the fabulous Mark West.

Fancy dress optional.  

Friday 4th November & Friday 25th November

Join us for Gaz Man's 50/50 Quiz.  It is a popular night so table booking is recommended especially if you would like to eat before the quiz starts at approx 8.45 pm.

Friday 16th December

Gaz-Man's Christmas Quiz including spot prizes.  We look forward to seeing you in your Christmas jumpers and hats!

Monday 19th December

Christmas Darts knockout.  1st prize is a bottle of whiskey.  Entry fee is 1 euro per person all to be paid out on the night in prize money.

Friday 23rd December

Christmas Disco starting at 9.00pm.  Food will be available as normal from 6.00pm until 8.00pm.

Saturday 31st December (SOLD OUT)

New Year's Eve Party.  Tickets are 10 euros each which includes a buffet, glass of bubbly and live music by the fabulous Mark West.  Please either call in, ring or e-mail us to book

2017

X

Friday 13th January

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 27th January

Music by 'Ain't Misbehavin' - popular husband and wife duo, Nige and Jools.  Includes jazz, popular music, folk rock and blues

Friday 10th February

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 24th February

The Kittens - duo covering a variety of artists also playing some original songs.  A mix of classic songs from 50s to present day

Friday 17th March

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 31st March & Saturday 1st April

Pete Storm - highly regarded as one of the best Elvis Tribute Artists in the world.  Pete has been performing his spectacular and heartfelt tribute to Elvis Presley for over 10 years and has meticulously studied his craft to present one of the best Elvis shows out there.  Entry is by ticket only and is for everyone aged over 16.   

Tickets are now on sale in the bar.

Friday 7th April

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 14th April

Music by Jimmy McLean - Guitar Vocalist.  Music from the 50's, 60's. 70's, 80's, 90's and 00's

Friday 5th May

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 26th May

Music by Christopher - Singer/Songwriter.  Rock, Blues & Folk.

Friday 2nd June

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Tuesday 6th June

James R Vance, a historical Fiction Writer living in the Haute Vienne and whose books include Les Ruines and Risk will be giving a talk at 3.00pm here at La Petite Fontaine. Come and listen to this talk which promises to be a fascinating insight into the area.  In this area of France the Resistance played a major part in the struggle against Nazi occupation during World War II.  In producing his novels James spent a lot of time visiting locations and researching the subject matter.  Locally, museums, archive bureaux and some generic survivors of the period have provided excellent records of events especially in the Limousin.  Free admission.

Friday 16th June

Music by Martin Lavansch.  Born in Scotland - living in Suffolk, England and in Poitou-Charente, France.  He sings the classic songs of singer/songwriters from the 60's and 70's.  Well known songs from people like Paul Simon, James Taylor, Cat Stevens, The Eagles, Billy Joel and many others.

Friday 30th June

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 14th July

Music by the fabulous Mark West

Friday 28th July

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz

Friday 11th August

The Roadhogs - playing their unique brand of music which includes Americana, Country, Rock n Roll and "Roadhouse" music

Friday 25th August

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Tonights food: Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 8th September

Music by Jimmy McLean - Guitar Vocalist.  Music from the 50's, 60's. 70's, 80's, 90's and 00's.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 22nd September

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Tonights food: Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 29th September

Come and support our Macmillan world coffee afternoon between 3pm - 7pm.  There will be head shaving, chest waxing, raffles etc plus delicious cakes and tea/coffee.  Your support will help Macmillan be there for people facing cancer.

Friday 6th October

The Roadhogs - playing their unique brand of music which includes Americana, Country, Rock n Roll and "Roadhouse" music

Friday 13th October

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Tonights food: Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 27th October

It's our Halloween party!  including live music by the fabulous Mark West. Fancy dress optional.  Tonights food: Chilli, Rice & Tortilla's (reservation recommended)

Friday 10th November

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Tonights food:  Chilli, Rice & Tortilla's (reservation recommended)

Friday 17th November

Music by Martin Lavansch.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 1st December

80's themed disco, old school vinyl.  Come and join us for some fantastic music played by DJ Brian.  Fancy dress optional.  Tonights food:  Pulled Pork Bap & Wedges (reservation recommended)

Friday 8th December

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Tonights food: Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

 

 

Your hosts

X
Cngd09dhsmcirfrfxmdg ray & sal

 

Thanks for visiting our website!

We are Sally & Ray Broadfield and we moved from the UK to this beautiful part of France in June 2016.

In July 2016 we opened the doors of La Petite Fontaine as the new proprietors.  It was a great summer and we have met many lovely people as well as making some great friends.

We look forward to meeting you.

Opening Hours

X

 

Our current opening hours are:

Monday

10.00am - 10.00pm* (food served from 12.00 until 2.00pm)

Darts night at La Petite Fontaine.  Everyone welcome to come and support.  Please note when the darts team has an 'away' fixture we will close at 5.30pm*.  Please ring Ray or Sally to enquire or see the fixtures listing in the bar. 

Tuesday

10.00am - 5.30pm (food served from 12.00 until 2.00pm)

Wednesday

10.00am - 5.30pm (food served from 12.00 until 2.00pm)

Thursday

10.00am - 5.30pm (food served from 12.00 until 2.00pm)

Friday

10.00am - 10.30pm (food served from 12.00 until 2.00pm and from 6.00pm until 8.00pm)

Please see 'Events' for details of our Friday night entertainment

 

Closed Saturday and Sunday

 

Planned closures

X

March 2017

Thursday 2nd March until Monday 13th March (inclusive)

Friday 31st March the bar will close at 3pm 

June 2017

Monday 26th June

October 2017

Monday 2nd October

November 2017

Thursday 23rd November and Friday 24th November

December 2017 / January 2018

Friday 15th December until Friday 5th January 2018 (inclusive)

Daily Specials

X

 

 

In addition to our normal menu there will be a daily special available.  These include:Steak, Gammon or BBQ Ribs.

Every Friday we have Fish & Chips on the menu served with mushy peas and/or curry sauce.

Bank Holiday Info 2017

X

Monday 17th April

Open 10.00am until 5.30pm

Monday 1st May

Closed

Monday 8th May

Closed

Thursday 25th May

Open 10.00am until 5.30pm

Monday 5th June

Closed

Wednesday 1st November

Open 10.00am until 5.30pm

 

2018

X

 

Friday 19th January

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 26th January

Alibi Rock at La Petite Fontaine.  Come along and listen to some classic rock anthems.Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Saturday 17th February

Got to be 'Michael Jackson'.  The only Michael Jackson Tribute to perform 100% live on UK TV.  Worked for Michael Jackson.  Flown round the world by Sony Music. This will be a fantastic show and early booking is recommended.  Tickets priced at 15 euros.

Friday 16th March

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 30th March

The Kittens - duo covering a variety of artists also playing some original songs.  A mix of classic songs from 50s to present day.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 13th April

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 27th April

Music by the fabulous Mark West.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 11th May

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 25th May

The Roadhogs - playing their unique brand of music which includes Americana, Country, Rock n Roll and "Roadhouse" music.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 8th June

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 6th July

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 13th July

Music by the fabulous Mark West.  Tonights food: Pie, Chips & Gravy (reservation recommended)

Friday 10th August

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz. Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended) 

Friday 7th September

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 12th October

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 26th October

It's our Halloween party!  including live music by the fabulous Mark West. Fancy dress optional

Friday 9th November

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Friday 7th December

Gaz-Man's 50-50 Quiz.  Curry (chicken or vegetable), Rice & Naan bread (reservation recommended)

Contact Us

X

15 Grande Rue

87210 Le Dorat

00 33 (0) 555 602974

info@lapetitefontaine.com

www.lapetitefontaine.com

Send Us A Message




What's + ?

Facebook

X

Twitter

X

Share this site